Tags

, ,

The past few days I have had a plethora of thoughts running through my head; both good and bad, but most of all overwhelming. They have been a reflection of my past, an insight into my future, and a consisten reminder of what I should be doing in the here and now. 

I’ve decided that I’m not going to have a New Year’s Resolution this year. I feel that bettering yourself should be a day to day thing, not something we have to decide on and follow through with until the beginning of the following year. This year I am going to better myself as a whole, just as I would last year. I will continue to do what I enjoy: being creative, spending time with the horses, making plans for the future, travelling the world, and meeting new people.

These things that make us happy, like feeling better about yourself both mentally and physically should be a daily thing for all of us. We need to remind ourselves about this each and every day. I like wholesome beings, people who are willing to take a walk on the wild side, dig deeper within themselves, explore the world, the lives of others, and most importantly, their own minds.   

